Mr. Irrelevant
Year League Team Player Pos College Notes
1936 NFL New York Giants Phil Flanagan G Holy Cross
1937 NFL Cleveland Rams Solon Holt G Texas Christian
1938 NFL Chicago Bears Fred Dreher E Denver
1939 NFL New York Giants Jack Rhodes G Texas
1940 NFL New York Giants Myron Claxton T Whittier
1941 NFL Washington Redskins Lee Gentry B Tulsa
1942 NFL Chicago Bears Stu Clarkson C Texas A&M-Kingsville
1943 NFL Washington Redskins Bo Bogovich G Delaware
1944 NFL Boston Yanks Walton Roberts B Texas
1945 NFL Green Bay Packers Billy Joe Aldridge B Oklahoma State
1946 NFL Los Angeles Rams John West B Oklahoma
1947 AAFC Chicago Rockets Bill Franks T Illinois
1947 NFL New York Giants Don Clayton B North Carolina
1948 AAFC Cleveland Browns Mel Sheehan E Missouri
1948 NFL Chicago Cardinals Bill Fischer G Notre Dame Declared Ineligible
1949 AAFC Cleveland Browns Joe Soboleski T Michigan
1949 NFL Philadelphia Eagles John Schweder G Pennsylvania
1950 NFL Philadelphia Eagles Dud Parker B Baylor
1951 NFL Cleveland Browns Sisto Averno G Muhlenberg Baltimore Colts
1952 NFL Cleveland Browns John Saban B Xavier (Ohio)
1953 NFL Detroit Lions Hal Maus E Montana
1954 NFL Detroit Lions Ellis Horton B Eureka
1955 NFL Cleveland Browns Lamar Leachman C Tennessee
1956 NFL Cleveland Browns Bob Bartholomew T Wake Forest
1957 NFL New York Giants Don Gest E Washington State
1958 NFL Detroit Lions Tommy Bronson B Tennessee
1959 NFL Baltimore Colts Blair Weese B West Virginia Tech
1960 NFL New York Giants Bill Gorman T McMurry
1961 AFL San Diego Chargers Mike McKeever G Southern California
1961 NFL Philadelphia Eagles Jacque MacKinnon B Colgate
1962 AFL San Diego Chargers Phil Lohmann C Oklahoma Future
1962 NFL Green Bay Packers Mike Snodgrass C Western Michigan
1963 AFL Kansas City Chiefs John Sisk HB Miami (Florida) Future
1963 NFL Green Bay Packers Bobby Brezina B Houston
1964 AFL San Diego Chargers Frank Kinard FB Mississippi Future
1964 NFL Chicago Bears Dick Niglio FB Yale Future
1965 AFL Buffalo Bills George Wilson QB Xavier (Ohio) Future (Redshirt draft)
1965 NFL Baltimore Colts George Haffner QB McNeese State Future
1966 AFL Buffalo Bills Benny Russell QB Louisville Future (Redshirt draft)
1966 NFL Baltimore Colts Tom Carr T Morgan State
1967 AFL-NFL New Orleans Saints Jimmy Walker E Providence
1968 AFL-NFL Cincinnati Bengals Jimmy Smith TE Jackson State
1969 AFL-NFL New York Jets Fred Zirkle DT Duke
1970 NFL Kansas City Chiefs Rayford Jenkins DB Alcorn State
1971 NFL Oakland Raiders Chuck Hill WR Sam Houston State
1972 NFL Dallas Cowboys Alfonso Cain DT Bethune-Cookman
1973 NFL Miami Dolphins Charlie Wade WR Tennessee State
1974 NFL Miami Dolphins Ken Dickerson DB Tuskegee
1975 NFL Pittsburgh Steelers Stan Hegener G Nebraska
1976 NFL Pittsburgh Steelers Kelvin Kirk WR Dayton
1977 NFL Minnesota Vikings Jim Kelleher RB Colorado
1978 NFL Dallas Cowboys Lee Washburn G Montana State
1979 NFL Pittsburgh Steelers Mike Almond WR Northwestern State (Louisiana)
1980 NFL Pittsburgh Steelers Tyrone McGriff G Florida A&M
1981 NFL Oakland Raiders Phil Nelson TE Delaware
1982 NFL San Francisco 49ers Tim Washington DB Fresno State
1983 NFL New York Giants John Tuggle RB California from WAS
1984 NFL Los Angeles Raiders Randy Essington QB Colorado
1985 NFL San Francisco 49ers Don Chumley DT Georgia
1986 NFL San Diego Chargers Mike Travis DB Georgia Tech from CHIB
1987 NFL Green Bay Packers Norm Jefferson DB Louisiana State from NYG
1988 NFL Los Angeles Rams Jeff Beathard WR Southern Oregon from WAS
1989 NFL Minnesota Vikings Everett Ross WR Ohio State from SF/LARI
1990 NFL Los Angeles Raiders Demetrius Davis TE Nevada-Reno from SF
1991 NFL New York Giants Larry Wanke QB John Carroll
1992 NFL Washington Redskins Matt Elliott C Michigan
1993 NFL Tampa Bay Buccaneers Daron Alcorn K Akron from DAL
1994 NFL New England Patriots Marty Moore LB Kentucky
1995 NFL Carolina Panthers Michael Reed DB Boston College
1996 NFL San Francisco 49ers Sam Manuel LB New Mexico State
1997 NFL Green Bay Packers Ronnie McAda QB Army
1998 NFL Baltimore Ravens Cam Quayle TE Weber State
1999 NFL Chicago Bears Jim Finn RB Pennsylvania from CLE
2000 NFL Chicago Bears Mike Green DB Northwestern State (Louisiana) from CLE
2001 NFL Arizona Cardinals Tevita Ofahengaue TE Brigham Young
2002 NFL Houston Texans Ahmad Miller DT Nevada-Las Vegas
2003 NFL Oakland Raiders Ryan Hoag WR Gustavus Adolphus from HOU
2004 NFL Oakland Raiders Andre' Sommersell LB Colorado State
2005 NFL New England Patriots Andy Stokes TE William Penn
2006 NFL Oakland Raiders Kevin McMahan WR Maine
2007 NFL Detroit Lions Ramzee Robinson DB Alabama
2008 NFL St. Louis Rams David Vobora LB Idaho
2009 NFL Kansas City Chiefs Ryan Succop K South Carolina
2010 NFL Detroit Lions Tim Toone WR Weber State
2011 NFL Houston Texans Cheta Ozougwu DL Rice
2012 NFL Indianapolis Colts Chandler Harnish QB Northern Illinois
2013 NFL Indianapolis Colts Justice Cunningham TE South Carolina
2014 NFL Houston Texans Lonnie Ballentine S Memphis
2015 NFL Arizona Cardinals Gerald Christian TE Louisville
2016 NFL Tennessee Titans Kalan Reed CB Southern Mississippi
2017 NFL Denver Broncos Chad Kelly QB Mississippi
2018 NFL Washington Redskins Trey Quinn WR Southern Methodist
NFL Training CampsNFL Game Weather HistoryNFL Roster Limits
Super Bowl ScoresPro Football Hall of Fame
AcknowledgementsPrivacy Policy
©2006-2018 The Pro Football Archives. All Rights Reserved.