1981 Edmonton Eskimos (CFL)
Day Date Opponent Score Location Stadium Attendance Notes
Fri 6/05/1981 A Calgary Stampeders 12-11 W Calgary, AB McMahon Stadium 29292
Wed 6/10/1981 A Winnipeg Blue Bombers 25-16 W Winnipeg, MB Winnipeg Stadium 18405
Tue 6/16/1981 H Saskatchewan Roughriders 17-1 W Edmonton, AB Commonwealth Stadium 43426
Fri 6/26/1981 H British Columbia Lions 26-2 W Edmonton, AB Commonwealth Stadium 43346
Fri 7/03/1981 A Ottawa Rough Riders 47-21 W Ottawa, ON Landsdowne Park 22023
Sat 7/11/1981 H Calgary Stampeders 30-10 W Edmonton, AB Commonwealth Stadium 43346
Sun 7/19/1981 A Winnipeg Blue Bombers 28-38 L Winnipeg, MB Winnipeg Stadium 25745
Sun 7/26/1981 A Montreal Alouettes 33-17 W Montreal, QC Olympic Stadium 45385
Sat 8/01/1981 H Hamilton Tiger-Cats 41-5 W Edmonton, AB Commonwealth Stadium 43346
Thu 8/13/1981 A Toronto Argonauts 22-12 W Toronto, ON Exhibition Stadium 38268
Sat 8/22/1981 H Winnipeg Blue Bombers 28-10 W Edmonton, AB Commonwealth Stadium 43346
Sun 8/30/1981 H Saskatchewan Roughriders 44-34 W Edmonton, AB Commonwealth Stadium 43346
Mon 9/07/1981 A Hamilton Tiger-Cats 34-34 T Hamilton, ON Ivor Wynne Stadium 30121
Sun 9/13/1981 H British Columbia Lions 38-21 W Edmonton, AB Commonwealth Stadium 45346
Sat 9/19/1981 A Calgary Stampeders 21-10 W Calgary, AB McMahon Stadium 34657
Sat 9/26/1981 H Montreal Alouettes 62-11 W Edmonton, AB Commonwealth Stadium 48422
Sat 10/03/1981 A British Columbia Lions 22-12 W Vancouver, BC Empire Stadium 30296
Mon 10/12/1981 H Ottawa Rough Riders 24-6 W Edmonton, AB Commonwealth Stadium 45805
Sun 10/18/1981 A Saskatchewan Roughriders 41-29 W Regina, SK Taylor Field 30312
Sat 10/24/1981 H Toronto Argonauts 61-7 W Edmonton, AB Commonwealth Stadium 46146
Sun 11/15/1981 A British Columbia Lions 22-16 W Edmonton, AB Commonwealth Stadium 52861 Western Final
Sun 11/22/1981 N Ottawa Rough Riders 26-23 W Montreal, QC Olympic Stadium 53307 Grey Cup

Non-league game. Playoff game.

No. Player Pos. Ht. Wt. Age College GP GS
Leo Blanchard OG 6'4 260 26 Edmonton Huskies Jrs.; Alberta 16
Dave Boone DE 6'3 248 30 Eastern Michigan 16
Josh Borger TE 6'3 207 23 Edmonton Wildcats Jrs.; Calgary 2
Brian Broomell QB 6'1 190 23 Temple 1
Dave Cutler K 5'10 200 36 Simon Fraser 16
Marco Cyncar WR 6'0 175 23 Edmonton Wildcats Jrs.; Alberta 16
Ronnie Estay DE 6'1 240 33 Louisiana State 16
Dave Fennell DT 6'3 249 28 Edmonton Wildcats Jrs.; North Dakota 15
Emilio Fraietta DB 5'10 175 26 Edmonton Wildcats Jrs. 16
Brian Fryer WR 6'1 185 28 Edmonton Wildcats Jrs.; Alberta 1
Jim Germany RB 5'11 200 28 New Mexico State 16
Gary Hayes DB 5'10 180 24 Fresno State 15
Larry Highbaugh CB 5'9 179 31 Indiana 16
Joe Hollimon CB 6'0 198 29 Arkansas State 16
Bob Howes C 6'4 245 38 Queen's 10
Hank Ilesic P 6'1 210 22 none 16 0
Ed Jones DB 6'0 185 29 Rutgers 16
Dan Kearns DT 6'2 240 25 Simon Fraser 16
Sean Kehoe RB 6'0 180 23 Edmonton Wildcats Jrs.; Alberta 10
Brian Kelly WR 5'9 170 25 Washington State 16
Danny Kepley LB 6'1 218 28 East Carolina 16
Stu Lang SB-WR 6'1 190 30 Queen's 13
Pete Lavorato S 6'1 195 29 Edmonton Wildcats Jrs.; Utah State 12
Neil Lumsden RB 6'1 225 29 Ottawa 13
Craig Mallender FB 6'0 207 23 Windsor 2
Bill Manchuk LB 6'2 212 34 Edmonton Huskies Jrs.; Alberta 14
Mike McLeod DB 6'0 180 23 Montana State 16
Ted Milian C 6'1 250 27 Manitoba 16
Warren Moon QB 6'3 217 25 West Los Angeles CC; Washington 15 9
James Parker DT 5'10 215 23 Wake Forest 16
John Pointer LB 6'2 225 23 Vanderbilt 1
Hector Pothier OG 6'3 254 27 McGill; St. Mary's (Nova Scotia) 16
Dale Potter LB 6'2 225 32 Ottawa 16
Angelo Santucci RB 5'11 190 29 St. Mary's (Nova Scotia) 14
Tom Scott SB 5'10 170 30 San Mateo JC; Washington 16
Waddell Smith WR 6'1 162 26 Los Angeles Southwest JC; Kansas 16
Bill Stevenson OT 6'4 270 31 Edmonton Huskies Jrs.; Drake 16
Tom Towns LB 6'0 220 28 Alberta 16
Eric Upton OG 6'3 245 28 Ottawa 16
Mark Wald DT 6'0 240 27 British Columbia 6
Tom Wilkinson QB 5'10 187 38 Wyoming 16
©2006-2014 Maher Sports Media. All Rights Reserved.
Acknowledgements Privacy Policy The Pro Football Encyclopedia