1961 Toronto Argonauts (CFL)
Day Date Opponent Score Location Stadium Attendance Notes
Thu 7/20/1961 H British Columbia Lions 28-17 W Toronto, ON Exhibition Stadium 22415
Tue 7/25/1961 A Calgary Stampeders 28-17 W Calgary, AB McMahon Stadium 12000
Thu 7/27/1961 A Winnipeg Blue Bombers 18-20 L Winnipeg, MB Winnipeg Stadium 15054
Wed 8/02/1961 H St. Louis Cardinals 7-36 L Toronto, ON Exhibition Stadium 24376
Mon 8/14/1961 H Winnipeg Blue Bombers 13-14 L Toronto, ON Exhibition Stadium 27189
Sun 8/20/1961 H Hamilton Tiger-Cats 24-28 L Toronto, ON Exhibition Stadium 27809
Fri 8/25/1961 A Montreal Alouettes 15-10 W Montreal, QC McGill Stadium 18522
Mon 9/04/1961 A Hamilton Tiger-Cats 19-21 L Hamilton, ON Civic Stadium 26533
Sun 9/10/1961 H Saskatchewan Roughriders 27-7 W Toronto, ON Exhibition Stadium 24047
Sat 9/16/1961 A Edmonton Eskimos 8-8 T Edmonton, AB Joseph A. Clarke Memorial Stadium 21510
Mon 9/18/1961 A British Columbia Lions 15-7 W Vancouver, BC Empire Stadium 24428
Sun 9/24/1961 H Ottawa Rough Riders 10-29 L Toronto, ON Exhibition Stadium 30648
Fri 9/29/1961 H Calgary Stampeders 22-19 W Toronto, ON Exhibition Stadium 23546
Sat 10/07/1961 A Montreal Alouettes 33-27 W Montreal, QC McGill Stadium 19075
Sun 10/15/1961 H Hamilton Tiger-Cats 10-37 L Toronto, ON Exhibition Stadium 29553
Sat 10/21/1961 A Ottawa Rough Riders 21-7 W Ottawa, ON Landsdowne Park 18821
Sun 10/29/1961 H Montreal Alouettes 15-9 W Toronto, ON Exhibition Stadium 23316
Sat 11/04/1961 A Ottawa Rough Riders 23-35 L Ottawa, ON Landsdowne Park 17144
Sat 11/11/1961 A Ottawa Rough Riders 43-19 W Ottawa, ON Landsdowne Park 19151 Eastern Semi-Final
Sun 11/19/1961 H Hamilton Tiger-Cats 25-7 W Toronto, ON Exhibition Stadium 33161 Eastern Final #1
Sat 11/25/1961 A Hamilton Tiger-Cats 2-48 L Hamilton, ON Civic Stadium 22671 Eastern Final #2

Non-league game. Playoff game.

No. Player Pos. Ht. Wt. Age College GP GS
41 Jim Andreotti LB-C 6'1 205 23 Northwestern 14
28 Brian Aston HB 5'11 186 25 Toronto 13
57 Ken Beck DT 6'2 245 26 Texas A&M 2
14 Lynn Bottoms HB 5'10 185 28 Washington; Calgary Bronks Jrs. 13
62 Bob Brady T 6'0 220 29 British Columbia 7
Milt Campbell HB 6'3 217 28 Indiana 1
50 Donnie Caraway G 6'1 230 27 Hinds JC; Houston 3
70 Boyd Carter HB 6'0 192 26 Santa Monica CC 7
65 John Casey G 6'1 210 26 Toronto 13
52 Art Darch OG 6'1 222 29 none 14
Hal Dukes DE 6'3 215 26 Hope; Michigan State 2
30 Clare Exelby HB 5'11 185 23 Parkdale Lions Jrs. 14
69 Dick Fouts E 6'6 233 27 Missouri 13
33 Wes Gideon QB 6'1 190 24 Trinity (Texas) 8
21 Cookie Gilchrist FB-K 6'3 249 26 none 12
John Henry Jackson QB-HB 6'2 205 23 Indiana 1
76 Bob Jewett OE 6'2 198 27 Michigan State 7
26 Art Johnson DB 6'1 185 23 Michigan State 13
67 Roy Jokanovich T 6'1 235 25 British Columbia 13
61 Dale Klassen T 6'2 220 26 Shearwater Flyers Ints. 8
23 Bobby Kuntz T-FB 5'11 178 29 McMaster; Kitchener-Waterloo Jrs. 14
16 Dave Mann FL 6'1 190 29 Oregon State 14
54 Marty Martinello MG 5'10 225 30 none 14
72 Doug McNichol E 6'4 226 31 Western Ontario 14
51 Bill Mitchell G 6'1 225 26 Western Ontario 14
73 Ron Morris B 6'1 190 25 Arkansas; Tulsa 7
60 Danny Nykoluk T 6'3 248 27 none 14
Ed Ochiena E 6'2 186 23 North York Knights Jrs.; Waterloo Lutheran 3
53 Gerry Patrick DE 6'1 225 25 Illinois 13
Gerry Philp DB-OE 6'0 195 29 Fullerton JC; Florida State 6
68 Walt Radzick G 6'3 260 26 Toronto 14
18 Tobin Rote QB 6'3 211 33 Rice 14
20 Jim Rountree DB-OHB 5'10 193 25 Florida 14
79/77 Tex Schriewer E 6'4 220 27 Texas 8
22 Dick Shatto OHB 6'2 196 28 Kentucky 13
66 Billy Shipp T 6'5 275 31 Alabama 14
40 Norm Stoneburgh C 6'2 245 26 Toronto Parkdale Jrs. 14
74 Stan Wallace E-DB 6'3 208 30 Illinois 10
63 Casey Wood T 6'5 245 21 Toronto 14
©2006-2014 Maher Sports Media. All Rights Reserved.
Acknowledgements Privacy Policy The Pro Football Encyclopedia